Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA METAL RESOURCES UTILIZATION LIMITED

中國金屬資源利用有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1636)

(1) NOTICE OF BOARD MEETING; AND (2) CONTINUED SUSPENSION OF TRADING

NOTICE OF BOARD MEETING

References are made to the announcement of the Company dated 28 June 2024 (the "Announcement") in relation to the quarterly update on resumption progress. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement, unless the context herein requires otherwise.

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Metal Resources Utilization Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces that a meeting of the Board will be held on Wednesday, 2 October 2024 for the purposes of, among other matters, approving the (i) interim results of the Group for the six months ended 30 June 2023 (the 2023 Interim Results); (ii) annual results of the Group for the year ended 31 December 2023 (the 2023 Annual Results); and (iii) interim results of the Group for the six months ended 30 June 2024 (the "2024 Interim Results"), and its publication.

CONTINUED SUSPENSION OF TRADING

Trading in the shares of the Company on the Stock Exchange has been suspended with effect from 9:00 a.m. on Monday, 3 April 2023 and will remain suspended pending fulfilment of the Resumption Guidance and any supplement or modification thereof.

Shareholders and potential investors of the Company should exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By order of the Board
China Metal Resources Utilization Limited
Mr. YU Jianqiu
Chairman

Hong Kong, 25 Septebmer 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive directors, namely, Mr. Yu Jianqiu (Chairman), Mr. Kwong Wai Sun Wilson, Mr. Gao Qiang and Ms. Zhu Yufen; and three independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Li Wei, Mr. Fang Guanghua and Mr. Yu Rengzhong.